How to Choose A College Major

Ask Chauntel

16-year-old Rawan writes:

Hello Chauntel!

I am struggling really bad with choosing a college major & there is nobody to help me. My family cares about prestige & heres why I got influenced by them to choose a major thats prestigious! 😦 I got into Law school & then I switched to another university to study Economics. I am so confused I dont know what I want. There are no advisors in my country.

Hello Rawan,

Choosing a college major can be difficult. It is a lot of responsibility to make a decision like this at such a young age when you are still learning who you are as a person.

However, the best way to go about this is select according to what you love to do. Think about what you want to do on a day-to-day basis. Then find out jobs that incorporate your interests. The reality is…

View original post 168 more words

Leave a Reply

